No Subcommittees of the IAA SETI Permanent Committee are currently designated.

Effective with the October 2001 restructuring of the IAA, as announced at the 52nd International Astronautical Congress in Toulouse, the following four Subcommittees were confirmed for what is now designated the IAA SETI Permanent Committee:


The following additional Subcommittee was established by vote of the IAA SETI Permanent Committee at its 3 October 2006 meeting in Valencia, Spain:


Click on the above links for information about the structure, past and planned activities of these taskgroups.